Karu Jayasuriya elected as new Speaker

UNP MP Karu Jayasuriya has been unanimously elected as the Speaker of the 8th Parliament. His name was proposed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremasinghe and seconded by former opposition leader Nimal Siripala De Silva. The first sitting of the Eighth Parliament was commenced today (1) at 9.00 a.m. with the participation of President Maithripala Sirisena. The newly elected Parliamentarians will take oath during the first session. President Sirisena will also deliver the official address of the first sitting at 3.00 pm. President Sirisena, is due to present the Statement of Government Policy at the Ceremonial Sittings of the First Session of the Eighth Parliament.
Share this video :
Support : Copyright © 2011. Gossip Lanka Hot Video - All Rights Reserved : The best place to watch and share Sri Lankan Hot news Videos,Gossip and political videos, music videos and Funny videos Sinhala movies and more... Gossip Lanka Hot News, The premium Sri Lankan Online News Network providing around the clock breaking news in politics, business, sports and entertainment.